How A $25.00 Gift Card Cost Me $78.00!

Get customers buying!

A friend gave me a $25.00 gift card. Once I was in the store I ended up spending an extra $78.00! Expensive gift for me…I thought I was getting something for free and ended up spending three times the value of the gift card. There went my budget…but it was sure fun. So speaks the shopaholic that lurks within me.

Get your customers to spend more by sending them a gift card to entice them into your store, restaurant, gym, auto repair, nursery or what ever business you operate. A gift card makes an unusual mailer that is sure to catch the eye. Dan Kennedy recommended www.ON-CARD.com in one of his NO B.S. Marketing Newsletters. It’s an innovative way to use direct mailers.

The cards are US Postal Service approved to go in the mail. According to the ON-CARD website the cards are slightly larger than a postcard, glossy and about as thick as a credit card with a detachable wallet sized gift card. You don’t have to worry about unopened envelopes with this intriguing direct mail idea. The front and back is customizable to whatever design you want.

Use the gift cards for special promotions, new product announcements, end of season or close out sales or maybe as a thank you for being a loyal customer. It’s an easy & unique way to get your customers to spend more. The potential uses seem endless and are sure to get attention.

Let me know if you use the card in a promotion and send me a photo of the card so we can all see what it looks like.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://directmarketingrx.wordpress.com/2008/04/17/how-a-2500-gift-card-cost-me-7800/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good Blog. I will continue reading it in the future. Nice layout too.

    Aaron Wakling


Leave a Reply

